January Meeting

At a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, held on January 24, 2018 in the Ivy Lounge at the Faculty House, the following members participated:

April Croft (non-voting) Ethan Park Merritt Fox Philip Protter Paul Goldschmid Neil Schluger Shahnaz Singh-Kandah Geoffrey Heal Daniel Howard Anne Sullivan (non-voting) Ramon Verastegui Liz Luckett

The following members of the administration were also in attendance: Colin Redhead

Absent with regrets: Michael Anagnos Meredith Milstein

The meeting was called to order at 6:10 p.m.	Chair
<u>Announcement/s</u> Chair Fox welcomed new student member, Daniel Howard.	Chair
<u>Approval of the December 6, 2017 Minutes</u> The Committee approved the minutes of December 6, 2017.	Committee Members
Vote on ACSRI 2018 Sudan Recommendations and Divestment Policy <u>Resolution</u> The Sudan Subcommittee presented its 2018 Sudan Recommendations. Sudan Subcommittee Chair Neil Schluger thanked the subcommittee members for their hard work and discussed the process for its annual review. The ASCRI deliberated the subcommittee's research and finalized its 2018 Sudan Recommendations. The final recommendations will be presented to the Trustee Subcommittee on Shareholder Responsibility for its consideration.	Sudan Subcommittee / Committee Members
<u>Review Draft Response to Roosevelt Institute's Divestment Proposal -</u> <u>Thermal Coal Indirect Investment</u> The ACSRI discussed and approved the draft response to the Roosevelt Institute's Thermal Coal Indirect Investment divestment proposal. The decision will be communicated to the proponent and the members of the Trustee Subcommittee on	Committee Members

Shareholder Responsibility prior to posting on the ACSRI's external website.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:35 p.m.

Adjournment

Respectfully submitted, April B. Croft Associate Director ACSRI